horizon grammatica icon icon map search arrow rss twitter facebook apply twitter facebook rss

Human resources

Population (read more)

The Region also has 2nd place in Russia by number of compatriots resettled to the region. Kaluga Region takes one of the leading places in the State Program to Assist Resettlement of Compatriots Living Abroad. About 50,000 persons have been resettled since 2007. another 50,500 persons will be resettled to Kaluga Region by 2020. 

Labor migration, including engagement of foreign labor is another source for labor supply. Annually, about 30,000 work permits and patents are issued to foreign specialists in Kaluga Region. Financial support is provided to enterprises participating in the Program Higher Mobility of Labor Resources.  

Labor market

The labor market of Kaluga Region has been remaining stable for more than 10 years thanks largely to the active policy to attract investments. More than 26,000 jobs have been created since 2006 in the region. About 25,000 jobs will be created within the limits of investment agreements already concluded.

Kaluga Region ranks 3rd in the Central Federal District and 28th in Russia by the amount of  average monthly wage (1st place — Москва, 2nd place — Moscow Region)

Database of vacancies consists of 8,800 jobs offered, among them 55.2% — for applicants of worker occupations. Drivers, operators, fitters, machine-tool operators, mechanics, adjusters of equipment, builders, electricians, sewing machine operators are the most sought after trades at the labor market. There is high demand for health care workers, engineers, teachers — they form a third of the total need in white-collar workers.

Level of unemployment in the region is substantially lower that national rate. Kaluga Region ranks 3rd in the Central Federal District by the level of registered unemployment in 2017.

Kaluga Region ranks 3rd in the Central Federal District by the share of hired citizens versus those addressing employment offices. The percentage in the region exceeds 70 %. 25 employment offices and 16 mobile consultancy centers operate in Kaluga Region. The most popular recruitment agencies are:

According to the forecast of human resources requirements in Kaluga Region for 2016-2022,  at least 75,400 persons will be needed, among them 81 % required to replace those retiring. Almost 64% is the share of qualified workers in the aggregate structure of demand, 22.1 % is the share of specialists with higher professional education, and 14.1 % is the share of mid-tier specialists.

Kaluga Region became one of the first regions in Russia, where national system of qualifications is implemented. Agency for qualifications development was created in 2017 in Kaluga Region. The regional system of personnel training is actually at 100% oriented to the needs of the labor market.

Education (read more)

Resource centers are now formed in the region to cover needs of the promising sectors of the regional economy. 3 multi-function centers of applied qualifications will train specialists in 2018.

Since 2010, dual educational system has been implemented in Kaluga Region:

horizon grammatica icon icon map search arrow rss twitter facebook apply twitter facebook rss

Кадровый потенциал

Население (подробнее) 

2 место в России занимает регион по объемам переселения соотечественников. В федеральной программе по переселению соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, Калужская область занимает одно из лидирующих мест. С 2007 года регион принял порядка 50 тыс человек. Еще около 50,5 тыс приедут в Калужскую область до 2020 г. 

Трудовая миграция, в том числе привлечение иностранной рабочей силы — еще один источник пополнения трудовых ресурсов. Около 30 тыс разрешений и патентов на работу выдается иностранным специалистам в Калужской области ежегодно. Предприятиям, участвующим в программе «Повышение мобильности трудовых ресурсов» оказывается финансовая поддержка 

Рынок труда

Рынок труда Калужской области остается стабильным на протяжении более чем 10 лет, во многом благодаря активной политике по привлечению инвестиций. С 2006 года в регионе создано более 26 тыс рабочих мест. Порядка 25 тыс рабочих мест будет сформировано в рамках уже заключенных инвестиционных соглашений

3 место в ЦФО и 28 в России занимает Калужская область по величине среднемесячной заработной платы (1 место — Москва, 2 — Московская область) 

База вакансий насчитывает 8,8 тысяч рабочих мест, из которых 55,2% — для соискателей, владеющих рабочими профессиями. На рынке труда наиболее востребованы водители, машинисты, слесари, станочники, операторы, наладчики оборудования, строители, электромонтеры, швеи. Высокий спрос на медицинских работников, инженеров педагогов — они составляют треть от совокупной потребности в служащих.

Уровень безработицы в регионе заметно ниже общероссийского показателя. 3 позицию среди регионов ЦФО занимает Калужская область по уровню регистрируемой безработицы в 2017 г.

3 место в ЦФО занимает Калужская область по доле трудоустроенных граждан от числа обратившихся в органы службы занятости. В регионе этот показатель превышает 70 %. 25 центров занятости населения и 16 мобильных консультационных центров работают в Калужской области. Самые популярные кадровые агентства: 

По данным прогноза потребности отраслей экономики Калужской области в кадрах в 2016-2022 годах потребуется не менее 75,4 тыс. работников, из которых 81% — на замену выбывающих. В совокупной структуре спроса почти 64 % приходится на квалифицированных рабочих, 22,1% — на специалистов с высшим профессиональным образованием, 14,1% — на специалистов среднего звена.

Калужская область стала одним из первых регионов страны, где внедряется национальная система квалификаций. В 2017 году создано агентство развития квалификаций Калужской области. Региональная система подготовки кадров фактически на 100% ориентирована на потребности рынка труда.

Образование (подробнее)

В регионе ведется работа по созданию ресурсных центров для перспективных отраслей экономики региона. В 2018 году специалистов готовят 3 многофункциональных центра прикладных квалификаций.

С 2010 года в Калужской области внедрена и реализуется система дуального образования: